Page 1 of 1

Question for Bernie or anyone

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2006 6:07 pm
by Terry101
Do you, or anyone know if : Runner on first- single no asterisk- throw from the outfield, runner is safe at third. Does the batter, who hit the single [b:756b43b6b7]always [/b:756b43b6b7]advance to second on the throw? In the board game, the manager has the cutoff option, but I do not believe that comes into play with HAL. Am I correct?

Also, aplogize for using this forum; it may be the incorrect one, but the "suggestions" forum is pretty dead. I don't know if anyone reads there anymore. Thanks

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2006 7:59 pm
by Mean Dean
Both in the board game and here, the cutoff rule only applies on a play at the plate. On a SI with a man on 1st, if the lead runner goes for 3rd and the defense throws, they are automatically ceding the trail runner's advance to 2nd.

Quetion on baserunning

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 1:42 am
by Terry101
Dean, Thanks for the answer.