Newbie needs help (4-11) with team at Riverfront

Newbie needs help (4-11) with team at Riverfront

Postby JohnnyBlazers » Sat Oct 22, 2005 12:58 pm

what can I do to at least get this team respectable?
http://fantasygames.sportingnews.com/baseball/stratomatic/atg2/team/team_other.html?user_id=71086
I've dropped some guys since my team was too RH heavy (Garvey for Knight, Dave Henderson & Canseco for Regie Smith) Got rid of Doc Gooden for Podres and Mudcat Brown and a bullpen arm. I'm new at this and I'd like to think I'm learning as I go but man, I'm getting my butt handed to me. I'm learning what a "clean" HR is, how to avoid a GbA as a second place hitter (DP rally killer) etc etc.. I got Vida Blue walking the entire state-anything this rookie can do? Any lineup suggestions would be helpful.

Lineup vs. LHP
CHANGE THIS LINEUP
1. Wilson, Willie (S) LF
2. Morgan, Joe (L) 2B
3. Knight, Ray (R) 1B
4. Canseco, Jose (R) RF
5. Henderson, Dave (R) CF
6. Brett, George (L) 3B
7. Bench, Johnny (R) C
8. Bowa, Larry (S) SS
9. Pitcher P

CHANGE THIS LINEUP
Lineup vs. RHP
CHANGE THIS LINEUP
1. Morgan, Joe (L) 2B
2. Knight, Ray (R) 1B
3. Brett, George (L) 3B
4. Canseco, Jose (R) RF
5. Bench, Johnny (R) C
6. Henderson, Dave (R) CF
7. Bowa, Larry (S) SS
8. Wilson, Willie (S) LF
9. Pitcher P

CHANGE THIS LINEUP

Geroge Brett seriously sucks vs Lefties. Is he worth that $ tag? Thaks for any suggestions
JohnnyBlazers

Postby JUMA » Sat Oct 22, 2005 1:15 pm

First, welcome to the insanity.

My advice would be to treat this as a learning experience. Get more prepared for your next team. The most important lesson that needs to be learned is patience. After 15 games, you have already done enough drop/adds to incur a $5M salary hit. There's little chance you can compete doing that.

Read the boards, use DiamondDope & mold your next team to fit your park a bit better. Best of luck.

http://www.diamonddope.com/card_reader.cfm
JUMA

Postby gamiam » Sat Oct 22, 2005 1:38 pm