by JPGator » Mon May 01, 2006 1:54 pm
I have a question about fatigue rules if anyone could help me. If you have a pitcher with starter/reliever ratings that is used primarily as a reliever, when is the pitcher available for a spot start without being fatigued? For example, if the pitcher made a relief appearance in game 1 of a series and isn’t used in games 2 or 3, when could he be first used as a starter in the following series: game 4, 5 or 6? And speculating that the answer is game 6 for pitchers not having the * rating for starting, if said pitcher did have a * rating for starting, can he be used 1 game earlier, i.e., in game 5? Conversely, once you have made the spot start, when is the pitcher next available for relief use without fatigue? Any knowledge shared is appreciated. Thanks.