Page 1 of 1

Draft question for 365

PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2023 9:33 pm
by bh327
Can someone answer a question about the draft in the 365 format.

If I choose lets say a starting pitcher that cost 7 million and he is in my second position the way I rated him and my draft order. Lets say someone else chose him in the first spot.

I realize that player would get him but does that mean I would get the next best pitcher on the board that no one picked in the entire draft? Or would I get the next best pitcher down from my 7 million pitcher regardless if someone else picked him? How does it all work? Thanks

Bh

Re: Draft question for 365

PostPosted: Thu Apr 06, 2023 10:11 pm
by ycbill
From the 365 rules page:

"For each team that lost out on a player:
The team receives the next highest-priced available player that is not on another team's draft card and has the same primary position of the original player that the team lost out on. The player received cannot exceed the original player's salary unless no other players remain at or below the original player's salary."

Bummer.